Csgo Rank System

Posted in  pcgaming | 2022-05-13

How does the Ranking System Work in CS:GO?

Improving your rank is pretty rudimentary: If you win enough games, you rank up. Losing games will de-rank you. CS:GO follows a modified Glicko-2 ranking system, according to Valve. This algorithm evaluates a player's skill pool based on their round influence and whether their team wins the round.

How Many Wins do I Need to Rank up in CS:GO?

The players receive their rank after winning 10 matchmaking matches (max. 2 wins/day) and from that moment their rank is displayed in main menu under avatar picture, medals and displayable items. The rank changes in time with you being better/worse. There are ranks from simple silver I to Global Elite.

How does the Ranking System Work in CS:GO 2021?

Now that you have earned your rank, it will be adjusted after every competitive match you play. You will be assigned either a higher or a lower rank after a set of wins or losses. This is how you basically improve your rank, by winning more competitive matches then losing.

What are the CS:GO Ranks in Order?

Silver I (S1)
Silver 2 CSGO (S2)
Silver III (S3)
Silver IV (S4)
Silver Elite (SE)
Silver Elite Master (SEM)
Gold Nova I (GN1)
Gold Nova II (GN2)

How Many Games Does It Take to Rank Up in CSGO?

You must win 10 games to get your first rank in CS:GO.

What Is the Average Rank in CS:GO?

The average CS:GO ranks is Gold Nova III.

Is Silver 1 a Good Rank?

Is Silver I Good? Being a Silver I puts you in the top 0% of all CS:GO players. That means, if you were placed in a room with 100 other players, you'd probably be able to beat 100 of them.

What Ranks can Play with Silver?

Players at any level in Iron, Bronze, or Silver can queue with each other. The same goes for all Silver and Gold players, as well as all Gold and Platinum players.

Is Silver 4 a Good Rank?

Is Silver IV good? Silver IV is a pretty good rank for beginner players. If you havent had much to do with CounterStrike or other FPS games before, and you get this rank after your placement matches — its not bad, youre in the top 87.5% of all players.


Max profile rank is 40. Players electing to receive a Service Medal will have their profile reset to rank 1.

What Happens when you Reach Rank 40 in CS:GO?

After reaching rank 40, a Get Service Medal button will appear above the rank progress bar. Clicking the button will reset the player's rank and add the service medal to the player's inventory.

Does CS:GO have Levels?

CSGO Levels
Contrary to ranks, levels do not represent your skill level. However, levels will accurately represent the amount of time you've invested in CS:GO. There are 40 levels in the game right now, and you earn XP points by competing in any one of its modes.

What Happens when you Reach Level 40 in CS:GO Twice?

After you reached Global General Rank 40 the first time, you can get the 2015 Service Medal Level 1 (blue star). Afterwards, if you reach Global General Rank 40 the second time, you can get the 2015 Service Medal Level 2 (purple star) instead.

Is MG1 a Good Rank?

In short, MG1 is below average. Also, your rank means nothing towards your overall skill level. You could be LEM on a map and 23 ranks lower on another map, just because you dont know how to play it. Additionally, lower ranks that are near each other for example GN4 and MG1 are basically equivalent.

CS:GO - Silver Ranks Vs Global Elite Ranks